Review: Etude House Shini Star BB lotion

Hello Everyone, I’m back from the camp, it was very cold and muddy…

I’m back with a new reivew. I  also finally had time to take better pictures for my green appletox post and my peach cusion post. Check them out.

Description: 

Comes in one shade only

Etude House SHINI STAR Clear BB Lotion SPF20/PA++: BB Lotion moisturizing foundation promotes a moist, brightened and natural complexion look.

SHINI STAR Clear BB Lotion covers the excess sebum and blemishes without drying, leaving skin even-toned and soft. Oatmeal formulas which soothe and soften the skin,to stimulate the growth of healthy tissue.

Colostrum extract protects the skin from dehydration with no irritation and prevents the loss of moisture in the skin cell layer to maintain the health of skin.

4-Free: No paraben, No ethanol, No mineral oil, No benzophenone.

How to use: 

Apply BB Lotion to all areas of the face. Pat to finish.

Price: 11$-28$

Fragrance: A little bit flowery

My thoughts:

I really liked this, it’s better than I thought it would be. The BB lotion looks dark. At first I thought it would be too dark for my skin tone but melts in well with my skin tone. It only comes in one shade and I would say it fits people with lighter to natural beige skin tone best. If you have a darker skin tone be aware of that. The BB has good oil control and has light coverage is perfect when you want to look natural but cover all the redness and dark spots.

It won’t cover bad acne but that is ok. It has a pump which I really like because it looks cleaner and is more hygienic.After applied the skin feels soft and moisturized. If you don’t have super oily skin I don’t think you will need a powder because of the good oil control. I’m sorry for the kinda bad photo of me, I look really awkward. In the photo I don’t wear any makeup except the BB lotion.

Rate: 5/5

*I bought this product with my own money and I was not paid to do a review

Leave a comment