Seventeen’s first member: Minkyu

Hello readers, a special welcome to my new follower. I just read on allkpop that pledis have revealed their first member, Minkyu. Seventeen is a 17-membered soon to debut group where the average is 17 under pledis entertainment.

I have heard many things about this group, like some of the members them being still children and seventeen being divided into sub-groups, like seventeen-k for Korea, seventeen-J for Japan and Seventeen-M for China. Still don’t know if this is true.

When started reading the article, I kinda expected him to be super young. I thought I would become a kpop idol’s noona for the first time. Turns out he is one year older than me. This is what I could find about him.

Full name: Kim Mingyu

Don’t know if Minkyu is his stage name or it is the same name, just spelled different, like Hyosung/Hyoseong

Born: April 6th 1997

Height: 184cm

Through seventeen tv, you can follow their training. I haven’t watched it yet but I will.

Here is the full article with his picture click on me to read