EXO “Wolf”

Hello Everyone, In this post I will talk about my thoughts about Exo’s song wolf. My original plan was to wait for the drama version to be released  and then write this post but SM hasn’t released it yet, so I will talk about the dance version.

At first to be honest the howling and the sarang Hae yo parts were big no-nos for me. I just thought it was really silly and didn’t fit into the song. I was afraid this song would become one of those I can’t stand listening to but after a few times I started to think it wasn’t that silly, I don’t l know why, and after that I started to like the song.

Well,  In my opinion,Wolf isn’t their best song but it isn’t horrible. When I had listened to both the chinese version and the korean version and compared them, I felt like the way it was written,wolf was to only supposed to being sung in korean.

Listening to the korean version of wolf  feels like listening to the way it was supposed to being sung. Like SM forgot they had to do a chinese version and then just translated the song into mandarin, not really caring how the song sounded when sung in mandarin. Don’t get me wrong please, I don’t think it sound bad in mandarin. I like it.

I think everyone looks really handsome, but I don’t like Kai’s dreadlooks, I don’t dreadlooks overall. I also hope Lay dyes his hair back to that brown colour because I don’t think blond hair suits him the best.

I read accidently clicked publish before I had read everything thru, therefore if you have read the un-updated ver, some parts of this post won’t make any sense.